The Intl. 3D & Advanced Imaging Society has announced its 2014-15 officers and board of governors.

Mike DeValue, director of advanced technology at the Walt Disney Studios, and Tom Cosgrove, CEO of 3net Studios, will serve as co-chairs.

Kappei Morishita, VP and general manager at Panasonic Hollywood Labs, was named vice chair.

“Artistically and technically, 3D has become established and continues to attract audiences worldwide,” said society co-chairman DeValue. “But advancements in capture, conversion, high dynamic range, laser projection, and even 3D sound will allow the Society’s members to push 3D and movie making to even higher levels of quality.”

Jim Mainard, head of production development, digital strategy and new business development at DreamWorks Animation; Buzz Hays, founder of True Image Co.; Dan Schinasi, senior marketing manager for TV product planning at Samsung Electronics America; and 3D inventor-filmmaker Lenny Lipton were elected to serve on the executive committee.

Society president Jim Chabin and Pat Dunn, president of accounting firm Dunn & Pariser will also serve on the executive committee.

Elected as governors were Paul Becker of Gener8, cinematographer Matt Blute, Chuck Comisky of Chromium Labs 3D, Doug Davis of BitSpeed, William Foote of Samsung Electronics, Ron Geller of Dolby Labs, Thierry Henkinet of Volfoni, Matt Liszt of MasterImage 3D, Namit Malhotra of Prime Focus World, Ingo Nadler of 3doo, Barry Sandrew of Legend 3D, Steve Schklair of 3ality Technica, William Sherak of StereoD, Lisa Truitt of National Geographic Cinema Ventures, Corey Turner of Paramount Pictures, Mark Turner of Dolby Labs, ­­­­­ Bob Whitehill of Pixar and Maria Wilhelm of Cameron/Pace Group.