Production designers John Gabriel Beckman, Charles Lisanby and Walter H. Tyler –have been selected as inductees into the Art Directors Guild Hall of Fame.

The induction will take place at the Guild’’s 19th Annual Excellence in Production Design Awards ceremony at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Jan. 31.

Beckman received his first screen credit as an art director for Charlie Chaplin’’s 1947 black comedy “Monsieur Verdoux” and his designs were used in “Casablanca,” 1927’s “Lost Horizon” and “Les Miserables.” Some of his murals were created for the Grauman’’s Chinese and Egyptian theatres.

Beckman worked on “Gypsy,” “Home Before Dark” and “Calamity Jane” and TV series “Designing Women,” “Nero Wolfe,” “Tabitha” and “The Partridge Family.”

Lisanby is a three-time Emmy winner and is the only art director in the Television Academy’’s Hall of Fame. He pioneered the use of neon lighting for shows and the use of lighted steps as a feature of variety and awards shows, along with creating monumental set pieces with large block letters that actors could sit on as part of a set. He won Emmys for “Barry Manilow: Big Fun on Swing Street,” “Baryshnikov on Broadway” and “The Lives of Benjamin Franklin.”

Tyler won an Academy Award for Best Art Direction-Set Decoration, Color, for “Samson and Delilah” and received nominations for “The Island at the Top of the World,” “Summer and Smoke,” “Visit to a Small Planet,” “Career,” “The Ten Commandments,” “Sabrina,” “Roman Holiday” and “Kitty.”