Oscar-winning makeup artist Rick Baker and Emmy-nominated hairstylist Kathryn Blondell will receive the Lifetime Achievement Awards at the Annual Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards on Feb. 14 at Paramount Studios Theater in Hollywood.

The event honors outstanding achievements of makeup artists and hairstylists in motion pictures, television, commercials and live theater.

“The bodies of work of Rick Baker as a makeup artist and Kathryn Blondell as a hairstylist are legendary, and we are proud to rank them among the best in the history of our profession,” said Susan Cabral-Ebert, president of the guild (IATSE Local 706). “They are extraordinary artists and accomplished leaders in the industry, and it is our pleasure to name them as this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award recipients.”

With more than 70 film and television credits, and with seven Oscars, Baker holds the record for the most Academy Award wins and nominations bestowed upon any makeup artist. He began sculpting and building monsters at a young age and rapidly gained success in Hollywood. Baker received his first Oscar for makeup artistry in 1981 for “American Werewolf in London.” Other statuettes came for “Harry and the Hendersons” (1987), “Ed Wood” (1994), “The Nutty Professor” (1996), “Men in Black” (1997), “How the Grinch Stole Christmas” (2000) and “The Wolfman” (2010).

Blondell has over 100 film and television hairstyling credits, an Emmy, a BAFTA Award, and three more nominations, and she is the first woman to serve as governor of the Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists branch of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. Her credits include “The Wolf of Wall Street” (2013), “Django Unchained” (2013), “The Great Gatsby” (2013), “The Aviator” (2004) and “Romancing the Stone (1984).

In addition to presenting one Lifetime Achievement Award in each discipline, awards will be given in more than 15 categories, with a special Distinguished Artisan Award for an actor or actress who was a creative partner in the process of making memorable characters throughout their career.

Earlier recipients of the Lifetime Achievement Award are Montague “Monty” Westmore, Robert Schiffer, John Chambers, Jack Pierce, Daniel Striepeke and Dick Smith.

Lifetime Achievement Award for Hair Stylists has previously gone to Sydney Guilaroff, Vivienne Walker, Paul LeBlanc, Colleen Callaghan and Gail Ryan.