Television Academy Chair Bruce Rosenblum Unopposed for Second Term

Most other officers to be reinstated at board of governors meeting on Nov. 21

Television Academy Chair Bruce Rosenblum Unopposed
Kevin Winter/Getty Images

The TV Academy is staying with the status quo in its the executive roster for the 2014-15 term, which ATAS boasted is “a sign of confidence and stability among the Television Academy board and membership.”

All officers, including chairman Bruce Rosenblum, petitioned to run for the board of governors officers positions and are running uncontested. The sole exception is current secretary Marcelino Ford, who has termed out.

Rosenblum’s extension at the top was not unexpected, as most ATAS toppers serve two consecutive two-year terms. The Legendary TV and digital chief has had a productive tenure so far but faces looming questions about the evolution of the annual Emmy Awards fete.

SEE ALSO: Emmys Due for Tune-Up

Officers for the 2014–2015 term will be chairman Bruce Rosenblum, vice chair Kevin Hamburger, second vice chair Frank Scherma, treasurer Susan Nessanbaum-Goldberg and Los Angeles area vice chair Greg Taylor. The new two-year term for all officers will begin in January.

Running for secretary are Sheila Manning (governor, commercials peer group), Mark Scott Spatny (governor, special visual effects peer group) and Rob Swartz (governor, TV executives peer group).

Candidates for the uncontested officers positions will be officially reinstated and the election for the secretary position will take place during the Nov. 21 ATAS board of governors meeting.

(Pictured above: Bruce Rosenblum and Kaley Cuoco at September’s Primetime Emmy Awards ceremony.)