James L. Brooks, Jon Feltheimer, Lauren Zalaznick, Emilio Azcarraga Jean to Receive Brandon Tartikoff Awards

James L. Brooks, Jon Feltheimer, Lauren

Televisa topper Emilio Azcarraga Jean, longtime producer James L. Brooks, Lionsgate CEO Jon Feltheimer and NBC Universal exec Lauren Zalaznick will receive the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards  Jan. 28 at NATPE in Miami.

This will be the 11th year of the awards presented in memory of Tartikoff, the famed NBC programming exec, honoring those in TV who exhibit extraordinary passion, leadership, independence and vision in the process of creating television content.

“We are honored to celebrate this extraordinary group of talented people who have made such remarkable contributions to the world of media,” said NATPE prexy/CEO Rod Perth. “We’ve chosen each of them because they’ve raised the bar of achievement, and are some of the absolute best in their fields of our business. Their accomplishments are incredible, from Emilio’s formidable expansion of Televisa’s business, and Jim’s unique ability to touch and entertain us with remarkable stories and characters, to Jon’s shrewd growth strategy and vision for screens both large and small, and Lauren’s record of building hugely successful cable brands in the times of this dynamic digital media landscape.”

“It would have meant so much to Brandon that NATPE continued to keep alive his love for TV with this award,” said Lilly Tartikoff. “Emilio, Jim, Jon and Lauren embody the creative brilliance and passion for the business that were his trademark.”