Recipients of the Recording Academy’s Lifetime Achievement Awards, Trustees Awards and Technical Grammy Awards were announced today, including several post-humorous awards to honor those whose impact reached far into the music industry.

The Beatles, Mexican-born singer-songwriter Armando Manzanero, Creole musician Clifton Chenier, Rock and Roll Hall of Famers the Isley Brothers, electronic pioneers Kraftwerk, three-time Grammy winner Kris Kristofferson and classical musician Maud Powell will be feted with a Lifetime Achievement Award.

Producer, songwriter and music publisher Rick Hall, music photographer Jim Marshall and Italian composer, orchestrator and conductor Ennio Morricone will receive Trustees Awards.

Audio technology pioneer Emile Berliner and electronics manufacturer Lexicon will be honored with the Technical Grammy Awards.

Berliner’s, Marshall’s, Powell’s and Chenier’s honors are all posthumous. Regarding The Beatles, the award goes to George Harrison and John Lennon posthumously as well.

A special ceremony for the honorees will be held during Grammy week on Jan. 25, with a formal acknowledgement made at the main event telecast at the Staples Center on Jan. 26.