Nominees for the Writers Guild Awards in new media and videogames have been announced by the guild.

In original new media, nods went to Michael Cyril Creighton (“Jack in a Box”), Jay Rodan (“Lauren”), Cory Cavin, Bill G. Grandberg and Josh Lay (“Model Wife”) and Morgan Evans (“The Untitled Webseries That Morgan Evans Is Doing”).

Two projects with cable TV tie-ins were nominated for derivative new media: “Dexter Early Cuts,” by Scott Reynolds and “The Walking Dead: Cold Storage” by John Esposito.

In videogame writing, earning noms were Bruce Feirstein (Activision’s “007 Legends”), Marv Wolfman (“Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two”), Christopher Schlerf (Microsoft’s “Halo 4”), John Garvin (Sony’s “Uncharted: Golden Abyss”), Richard Farrese and Jill Murray (Ubisoft’s “Assassin’s Creed III: Liberation”) and another 11-person team of writers for “Assassin’s Creed III.”

This is the third year of WGA honors in new media and the sixth year in videogames. Presentation will take place Feb. 17.