Film Independent has tapped Salma Hayek and Jeremy Renner as honorary co-chairs for the 2013 Spirit Awards.

The nonprofit org noted that it bestows the co-chair on “those who exemplify outstanding artistic achievement and embody Film Independent’s mission to nurture and support independent filmmaking.”

Past chairs include Halle Berry, Tom Cruise, Benicio Del Toro, Robert Duvall, Jodie Foster, Danny Glover, Harvey Keitel, Nicole Kidman, Ang Lee, Julianne Moore, Martin Scorsese and John Travolta.

Hayek and Renner will attend the Spirit Awards brunch for nominees brunch on Jan. 12 at Boa in West Hollywood where they will announce Film Independent’s grant winners for 2013.

The 28th Spirit Awards ceremonies are set for Feb. 23 at the usual location in a beachside tent in Santa Monica.