You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Frank Vincent’s ‘A Guy’s Guide’ Movie Being Developed (EXCLUSIVE)

Benderspink planning on turning self-help book into comedy

Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink.

Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, who portrayed tough guys in “Raging Bull,” “Casino” and “Goodfellas,” dispensed advice on clothing, cigars, wine and talking one’s way into a club, asserting, “If you want to be a big dog, then don’t play like a puppy.”

“Through ‘Goodfellas’ and ‘The Sopranos’ I have been a huge Frank Vincent fan and we saw a great opportunity to turn his self-help book into a great comedy in the vein of ‘Horrible Bosses’ or ‘The Hangover’ with a little bit of Stephen King’s ‘Quitters Inc.’ in there,” said Benderspink principal JC Spink.

The book will be adapted by Adam “Tex” Davis, whose credits include “Just Friends” and Universal’s “Ride Along,” which Benderspink is producing. Benderspink also produced New Line’s upcoming Jennifer Aniston comedy “We’re the Millers.”

Vincent, who’s starring in and co-producing the upcoming reality show “Pawnfellas,” will be playing a part in the film.

Vincent is repped by Melissa Prophet Management Benderspink is repped by Allison Binder at SMGSB.

More Film

  • Running for Grace

    Film Review: 'Running for Grace'

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Love 1. Dog Review

    Sarajevo Film Review: ‘Love 1. Dog’

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Jeffrey Katzenberg

    Jeffrey Katzenberg on Oscars' New Popular Film Category Controversy

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Most-Anticipated Fall Movies 2018: 'A Star

    Fall Movie Preview 2018: 'Venom,' 'A Star Is Born,' 'Halloween'

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Ruth Wilson

    'The Affair's' Ruth Wilson Stays Mum on Controversial Exit

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • CULVER CITY, CA - AUGUST 16:

    'To All the Boys I've Loved Before' Star Lana Condor on Bringing More Diversity to Movies

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content