The Cannes Film Festival has unveiled the short film selections for the 66th edition of the fest, which runs May 15-26.  The feature film lineup will be announced Thursday.

This year, the Selection Committee received 3,500 short films, representing productions from no fewer than 132 countries.

Nine films will compete in 2013 for the Short Film Palme d’or, to be awarded by Jane Campion, President of the Jury, at the Closing Ceremony of the 66th Festival de Cannes on 26th May.

Full List:


“Bishtar Az Do Saat” – Director Ali Asgari (Iran)

“Condom Lead” – Directors Mohammed Abou Nasser, Ahmad Abou Nasser (Palestine, Jordan)

“Hvalf Jordur” – Director Gudmundur Arnar Gudmundsson (Iceland, Denmark)

“Inseki to Impotence” – Director Sasaki Omoi (Japan)

“Mont Blanc” – Director Gilles Coulier (Belgium)

“Olena” – Director Elzbieta Benkowska (Poland)

“Ophelia” – Director Annarita Zambrano (France)

“Safe” – Director Moon Byounggon (South Korea)

“37’4 S” = Director Adriano Valerio (France)


“The Norm of Life” – Evgeny Byalo (Russa)

“The Magnificent Lion Boy” – Ana Caro (UK)

“O Sunce” – Director Eliska Chytkova (Czech Republic)

“Duet” – Director Navid Danesh (Iran)

“Babaga” – Director Gan De Lange (Israel)

“Needle” – Director Anahita Ghazvinizadeh (USA)

“En Attendant Le Degel” – Director Sarah Hirtt (Belgium)

“Fable of a Blood-Drained Girl” – Director Alejandro Iglesias Mendizabal (Mexico)

“Stepsister” – Director Joey Izzo (USA)

“Au-Dela De L-Hiver” – Director Jow Zhi Wei (France)

“In Acvariu” – Director Tudor Christian Jurgiu (France)

“Seon” – Director Kim Soon-Jin (South Korea)

“Asuncion” – Director Camila Luna Toledo (Chile)

“Going South” – Director Jefferson Moneo (USA)

“Danse Macabre” – Director Malgorzata Rzanek (Poland)

“Manana Todas Las Cosas” – Director Sebastian Schjaer (Argentina)

“Exil” – Director Vladilen Vierny (France)

“Pandy” – Director Matus Vizar (Czech Republic)