Variety has chosen its 10 Screenwriters to Watch for 2013.

The group will be profiled in the Nov. 26 issue of Variety and honored with a panel and banquet at the Whistler Film Festival in Whistler, Canada, on Dec. 7.

They are:

  • Ned Benson
  • Lucinda Coxon
  • Andrew Dodge
  • Kieran Fitzgerald
  • Morgan Davis Foehl
  • Jennifer Lee
  • Barbara Marshall
  • Elan Mastai
  • Michael Mitnick
  • Jonathan Tropper

The 10 to Watch series spotlights emerging writers, actors, producers, directors, comics and cinematographers. The honorees are selected by a team of Variety editors, critics and reporters.

Writers who have appeared on the 10 to Watch list in years past include Oscar winners Geoffrey Fletcher (“Precious”), Charlie Kaufman (“Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind”) and Julian Fellowes (“Gosford Park”);  Emmy winner Lena Dunham (“Girls”),  Evan Goldberg & Seth Rogen (“This Is the End”),  Ken Daurio & Cinco Paul (“Despicable Me” 1 & 2), Alex Kurtzman & Roberto Orci (“Star Trek”) and Danny Strong (“Lee Daniels’ The Butler”).