The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences is
expanding its scholarship program to include awards honoring both Jim McKay and Mike Wallace that will benefit college-bound students aspiring to careers in television.

Each award provides a $10,000 stipend “to an
outstanding high school senior who intends to pursue a communications-related
baccalaureate degree in pursuit of a career in any aspect of the television
industry,” NATAS said.

The Jim McKay
Memorial Scholarship is in its fourth year and is funded in equal parts by ABC, CBS, NBC, HBO and FOX. 
The networks have recently extended their commitment to a second four years
beginning with the 2014 award.

The Mike Wallace Memorial Scholarship is in its first year and is funded by a five-year grant from
CBS News.