Let’s not have any ado …

— In the better-late-than-never vein, the AMPAS producers branch determined the official producers nominated with “Amour” for best picture: Margaret Menegoz, Stefan Arndt, Veit Heiduschka and Michael Katz. In the same vein, the Acad did so for four documentaries: 

“The Gatekeepers”: Dror Moreh, Philippa Kowarsky and Estelle Fialon
“How to Survive a Plague”: David France and Howard Gertler
“The Invisible War”: Kirby Dick and Amy Ziering
“Searching for Sugar Man”: Malik Bendjelloul and Simon Chinn

— AMPAS has voted to create a separate branch for costume designers, separating the group from the designers branch.

— No surprise given the presence of exec producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron: The Oscars will have a special celebration of movie musicals of the past 10 years.

— Paper or e-plastic? Oscar voters, it’s up to you how you vote for the winners. 

— “Camille Rewinds” surprised French pundits by topping “Amour” for the most nominations at the Cesar Awards.

— On the other hand, “Amour” won for picture, lead actor and lead actress at the Lumieres, considered the French equivalent of the Golden Globes. “Camille” won a pair. 

— The WGA is giving Japanese filmmakers Akira Kurosawa, Shinobu Hashimoto, Ryuzo Kikushima and Hideo Oguni its Jean Renoir Award for screenwriting achievement.

— Richard Kind will host the New York portion of the bicoastal WGA Awards. 

— The Society of Camera Operators announced the nominees for its 2013 Camera Operator of the Year honors, which will be presented at its March 9 ceremony. 

    Film: Mitch Dubin (“Lincoln”), Peter Robertson (“Anna Karenina”), Colin Anderson (“The Master”), Lukasz Bielan (“Life of Pi”), Duane C. Manwiller “The Hunger Games.”

    TV: Nick Davidoff (“Homeland”), Tony Gaudioz (‘House”), Jeff Muhlstock (“Smash”), Chris Murphy (“The Newsroom”), Andrew Voegeli (“Breaking Bad”). 

— Kaye Ballard, Pat Carroll, Anne Jeffreys, Marvin Kaplan and Charlotte Rae will form the panel “Retire from Showbiz? No Thanks!” at the TV Academy on Jan. 31. Illeana Douglas will moderate. The event is sold out, but there will be a webcast.  

— Leonard Maltin will host the fourth annual 3D Creative Arts Awards on Feb. 6 at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

— Josh Duhamel will host the 26th annual Nick Kids’ Choice Awards on March 26. 

— Jay Mohr will host the Final Draft Screenwriters Choice Awards on Feb. 7. Final Draft users will vote on nominees chosen by an industry-lead committee in original feature screenplay, adapted feature screenplay, TV comedy and TV drama. Lawrence Kasdan will go into the kudos’ Hall of Fame. 

— Will Arnett will be presented with the Canadian Award of Distinction at this year’s Banff World Media Festival.