“Argo” and “Homeland” won the film and TV publicist showmanship awards at the 50th annual ICG Publicist Guild Awards.

The pair were saluted with their kudos, named after Maxwell Weinberg, at the ceremony Friday at the Beverly Hilton.

Heidi Schaeffer of PMK-BMC won the Les Mason Lifetime Achievement award, presented by her longtime client, Sally Field. Linda Weitzler was honored with the Bob Yeager Award for humanitarian service.

U.K. publicist James White earned the international media award, presented by Fawad Mohammadi and Jawanmard Paiz, the young stars of Oscar-nominated live-action short “Buzkashi Boys,” who arrived this week in Los Angeles from Afghanistan.

Winners for unit still photography in film and television were Jaimie Trueblood (“The Amazing Spider-Man) and Suzanne Tenner (“Ray Donovan”). The press award went to Pete Hammond of Deadline Hollywood.

Hosted in edgy style by Theo Von, the luncheon began with remarks from awards committee chair Henri Bollinger and ICG prexy Steven Poster celebrating the 50th anniversary of the kudos. Bollinger has attended every year.

Previously announced honorees that were saluted were TV Showmen of the Year Chris McCumber and Jeff Wachtel of USA, Motion Picture Showman of the Year Kevin Feige of Marvel (presented by Robert Downey Jr.) and lifetime achievement awardee Kirk Douglas.