Fox Searchlight was the big winner with the Boston Society of Film Critics, as its “12 Years a Slave” took top prizes for pic and director, while the distrib’s “Enough Said” won for screenplay by Nicole Holofcener and James Gandolfini as supporting actor.

Paramount’s “Nebraska” was a double winner, for ensemble acting and supporting actress June Squibb. The group also gave shout-outs to some films that have been dark horses in awards handouts so far, including “Rush.”

A complete list of winners:

Picture – 12 Years a Slave

Actor – Chiwetel Ejiofor for 12 Years a Slave

Actress – Cate Blanchett for Blue Jasmine

Supporting Actor – James Gandolfini for Enough Said

Supporting Actress – June Squibb for Nebraska

Director – Steve McQueen for 12 Years a Slave

Screenplay – Nicole Holofcener for Enough Said

Cinematography – Emmanuel Lubezki for Gravity

Documentary – The Act of Killing

Foreign-Language Film – Wadjda

Animated Film – The Wind Rises

Film Editing (awarded in memory of Karen Schmeer) – Daniel P. Hanley and Mike Hill for Rush

New Filmmaker (awarded in memory of David Brudnoy) – Ryan Coogler for Fruitvale Station

Ensemble Cast – Nebraska

Use of Music in a Film – Inside: Llewyn Davis