Lily Tomlin, Jonathan Murray and David McKillop have been elected to the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Board of Governors.

Tomlin will serve through December, completing the term of performer peer group governor Kathryn Joosten, who passed away in June.

Murray and McKillop will become the inaugural governors of the newly formed reality programming peer group. McKillop’s term will last through the end of 2012, while Murray’s will continue through December 2013.

Earlier this year, the former nonfiction peer group was divided into two groups, reality and documentary. Nonfiction governors Mark Samels and Dan Birman are retaining those posts atop the doc group.