Gail Berman, Jason Kilar, Steven Lafferty, Steve Mosko and Dana Walden have been appointed to the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences executive committee for 2012 by chairman/CEO Bruce Rosenblum.

Rosenblum, who was elected to the post by the Academy’s board of governors in November, filled five of his six slots with the appointments, approved by the board, which also elected Beth Bohn, Michael Olman, Lori Schwartz and Rob Swartz to the exec committee.

“I couldn’t be happier that this esteemed group of industry leaders and colleagues has agreed to join the Academy’s executive committee,” said Rosenblum. “I have great respect for each of these executives and feel extremely fortunate to have the opportunity to collaborate with them along with the board of governors as we look to expand our mission and elevate the profile of the Television Academy.”

Berman is co-owner and founding partner of production company Berman Braun, Kilar is CEO of Hulu, Lafferty is CAA head of television and managing partner, Mosko is Sony Pictures TV prexy and Walden is, along with Gary Newman, chairman of Twentieth Century Fox TV.

Bohn is president of Beth Bohn Management and represents the professional representatives peer group. Olman comes from the Cinema Audio Society, on behalf of the sound peer group.

McCann Worldgroup chief technology catalyst Schwartz will represent the interactive media peer group, while independent producer Swartz will represent the TV execs peer group.

Rosenblum outpolled Nancy Bradley Wiard in November’s election to become the highest-ranking exec to head the organization, which presides over the primetime Emmy Awards, since then-Walt Disney Studios chief Richard Frank in the 1990s.