‘Inclusion’ scores Int’l Emmys first

Argentina's anthology series nabs wins in both top acting categories

Argentina’s anthology series “Television x La Inclusion” scored an Intl. Emmy Awards first on Monday by nabbing wins in both top acting categories.

In the 40th annual ceremony, held the New York Hilton, Dario Grandinetti won for actor while Cristina Banegas took actress honors for the series from ON TV Contenidos.

The top drama series trophy went to Canal Plus’ police drama “Braquo.” Comedy honors went to Brazil’s “The Invisible Woman,” from TV Globo. TV Globo also prevailed in the telenovela category for “The Illusionist.”

“The Amazing Race Australia,” from Seven Network, claimed the non-scripted entertainment prize.

The U.K.’s Channel 4 won the movie/miniseries derby for “Black Mirror.” The BBC took the documentary trophy for “Terry Pratchett: Choosing to Die.”

Germany’s “Songs of War” from ZDF won for arts programming.

The ceremony, hosted by Regis Philbin, also presented a special Founders Award to Norman Lear and Alan Alda, and another kudo to Ryan Murphy. The Intl. Emmy Directorate Award was presented to Kim In-Kyu, prexy and CEO of Korean Broadcasting System.

“The International Academy is proud to be shining the spotlight on the world’s best television programming and performances,” said Intl. Academy of Television Arts & Sciences prexy Bruce L. Paisner.