J.J. Abrams will receive the 2013 Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television from the Producers Guild at the PGA Awards on Jan. 26.

Abrams and his Bad Robot Prods., run with partner Bryan Burk, have produced such series as “Alias,” “Fringe,” “Lost” and “Person of Interest.”

“J.J. Abrams has produced some of the most iconic and highest-rated television shows of the past decade and longer, series that have changed the landscape of television,” said Producers Guild Awards chair Michael DeLuca. “His talent is astonishing, and through his commitment to ingenious storytelling, compelling characters and television programming of the highest quality, he truly lives up to this award’s namesake.”

Said Abrams: “It is an incredible honor to be asked to accept the Producers Guild Norman Lear Award, especially since Mr. Lear is one of my true heroes. I feel privileged to be included among the prestigious list of past recipients, and look forward to celebrating the work of my fellow producers in January.”

Abrams’ TV career began when he co-created “Felicity” in 1998 with Matt Reeves. He exec produced that series, created and exec produced “Alias” and co-created (with Damon Lindelof) and exec produced “Lost,” for which Abrams earned Emmys for directing and top drama series.

Abrams presently exec produces “Person of Interest,” “Fringe” and “Revolution.” He also has numerous feature credits, including the upcoming “Star Trek” movie slated for 2013.

The 2012 recipient of the Norman Lear Award was Don Mischer. Past recipients include Tom Hanks, Gary Goetzman, Dick Wolf, Jerry Bruckheimer, John Wells, Lorne Michaels, Bud Yorkin, Carsey-Werner-Mandabach, David L. Wolper, Don Hewitt, Garry K. Marshall, Aaron Spelling, Steven Bochco, David E. Kelley, Mark Burnett and Lear.