Sundance jury duty for Rothman, Burns

Fest announces jurors for 2013 prizes

The Sundance Institute on Wednesday announced 19 jurors for five prizes at the 2013 fest, including former Fox chair Tom Rothman and multihyphenate Ed Burns on the dramatic panel and “Waiting for Superman” director Davis Guggenheim on the documentary jury.

This year’s panels are filmmaker-heavy as usual with a few notable exceptions, among them Grantland writer Wesley Morris, a 2012 Pulitzer Prize winner for criticism, and Rothman, who ankled his post at Fox in late summer. Other dramatic jurors include Mexican cinematographer Rodrigo Prieto (“8 Mile,” “Brokeback Mountain”) and Clare Stewart, head of exhibition at the British Film Institute.

On the documentary side, additional jurors include filmmakers Liz Garbus (1998 Sundance grand jury prize winner for “The Farm: Angola, USA”); DIY-filmmaking advocate Gary Hustwit (producer of “I Am Trying to Break Your Heart”); director and writer Brett Morgen (“Crossfire Hurricane”); and Participant Media documentary exec VP Diane Weyermann.