The new SAG-AFTRA national board will hold its second meeting this weekend — but without the usual accompanying fanfare of a membership meeting as the leaders of the four-month-old performers’ union sort out new procedures.

The Screen Actors Guild’s summer Hollywood membership meeting usually draws several hundred members, and has been used in past years to present the Ralph Morgan award for service.

That award, named for SAG’s first president, has been presented in recent years to Kent McCord (“Adam 12”), Scott Wilson (“In Cold Blood”), Yale Summers (“Daktari”), former SAG president Kathleen Nolan (“The Real McCoys”), and notably to “Titanic” actress Gloria Stuart two years ago in an emotional ceremony at the Sportsmans Lodge.

SAG, which counted about 60% of its 100,000 members in the Hollywood division, usually held an annual membership meeting in Los Angeles in the fall in conjunction with a board meeting.

At last October’s member meeting, a pair of advisory motions were approved specifying that a minority report be included in the merger referendum and requiring that the board adhere to the terms of the three-decade-old Phase 1 agreement between SAG and the American Federation of Television and Radio Artists.

Members of SAG and AFTRA voted overwhelmingly in late March for the merger, which created SAG-AFTRA as the successor union.

The constitution of the new union, which now has 33 locals, requires only one membership meeting per year for each local. However, it’s likely that there will be one in the spring and one in the fall.

As for the Morgan award, the committee overseeing it has not yet determined the future fate of the kudo.