Film Society of Lincoln Center has tapped Catherine Deneuve to receive the org’s 39th annual Chaplin Award.

The kudo, which goes to notable creatives in the film industry, will honor the French actress’ 50 years of film work in pics including “The Umbrellas of Cherbourg,” “Repulsion,” “The Hunger,” “Indochine” and “Potiche.” Gala award ceremony will include a roster of celebs lined up for the tribute as well as feature and interview clips.

Charlie Chaplin was the inaugural recipient of the award in 1972. Laurel has more recently gone to Martin Scorcese, Meryl Streep, Diane Keaton, Tom Hanks and Michael Douglas, with Sidney Poitier taking home the award last year.

The April gala is one of the Film Society’s highest profile annual events, along with the New York Film Festival in the fall. Org is currently in a state of transition, with longtime program director Richard Pena stepping down at the end of the festival’s 50th edition later this year. No new program director has yet been named.

Chaplin gala is set for April 2 at Lincoln Center’s Alicy Tully Hall.