“The Help,” “Crazy, Stupid, Love,” “The Good Wife,” “Homeland” and “Girls” were among the honorees Monday at the 28th Annual Artios Awards for outstanding achievement in casting.

Normally a bicoastal ceremony hosted by the Casting Society of America, this year’s event took place solely at the Beverly Hills Hilton, with the New York component canceled because of Hurricane Sandy. In the theater world, James Calleri led all with three awards.

Kerry Barden and Paul Schnee were honored in the big-budget drama feature category for “The Help,” while Mindy Marin and Kara Lipson received the same kudo in big-budget feature comedy. Deborah Aquila, Tricia Wood and Nina Gold of “My Week with Marilyn” won for studio or independent drama, while Heidi Levitt and Michael Sanford of “The Artist” did so for the same level of comedy.

In low-budget feature (comedy or drama), the award went to Susan Shopmaker for “Martha Marcy May Marlene,” and in animation, Kristy Carlson took the prize for “Happy Feet Two.”

On the smallscreen side, “Homeland” won two awards, for drama pilot (Junie Lowry Johnson, Libby Goldstein, Julie Tucker, Lisa Mae Fincannon, Craig Fincannon) and for drama series (Judy Henderson and the Fincannons). The latter was shared with Mark Saks and John Andrews of “Good Wife.”

Jennifer Euston of “Girls” also won twice, for comedy pilot and comedy series, while David Rubin, Richard Hicks, Pat Moran, Kathleen Chopin and Anne Davison triumphed in the TV movie-miniseries slot for “Game Change.”

Linda Lamontagne of “Family Guy” was the TV animation titlist, Judy Blye Wilson of “The Young and the Restless” reigned supreme among daytime dramas, and Ruth Lambert and Robert McGee won in children’s series for “Wizards of Waverly Place.”

New York Broadway honors went to Mele Nagler (“Death of a Salesman”) in drama, Nancy Piccione and Calleri (“Venus in Fur”) in comedy and Jim Carnahan (“Once”) for musicals. Separate Gotham honors for comedy or musical went to Calleri (“The Cherry Orchard”) and for drama to Pat McCorkle (“Tribes”).

In regional theater, East kudos went again to Calleri (“A Doll’s House”) and West to Rachel Hoffman (“Hands on a Hardbody”). Jeff Greenberg of “Art” won for Los Angeles theater, and a special theatrical performance honor went to Jay Binder for “Merrily We Roll Along.”

Lora Kennedy won the Hoyt Bowers Award for excellence in casting, Harvey Fierstein received the New York Apple Award for contributions to the New York casting community and Ben Affleck was given the career achievement award.