You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Diablo Cody, Liz Meriwether, Theresa Rebeck and Julie Taymor are among the creatives tapped to receive awards at the 2012 outing of Gotham’s femme-centric Athena Film Festival, which also will inaugurate a new award in honor of late producer Laura Ziskin.

New kudo this year will go posthumously to Ziskin, accepted on her behalf by daughter Julia Barry, and in future years will be handed out to women who are film industry trailblazers.

Festival, presented by Barnard College’s Athena Center for Leadership Studies and the org Women and Hollywood, doles out honors for distaff leadership and creative achievements. Roster of this year’s award winners includes producer Rachael Horovitz (“Moneyball”), “Pariah” writer-director Dee Ress and its producer Nekisa Cooper, as well as Rebeck (“Smash”). Cody, Meriwether (“The New Girl”), Dana Fox and Lorene Scafaria receive the laurel as the screenwriting tribe dubbed the Fempire.

Awards ceremony will be held during the opening night gala, which kicks off a slate of films that includes “Gloria: In Her Own Words,” “Tomboy,” “The Whistleblower,” a work-in-progress screening of “Ann Richards’ Texas” and Luc Besson’s “The Lady,” which closes the fest.

The second annual Athena Film festival runs Feb. 9-12 on the Barnard campus.