You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

The Art Directors Guild has tapped the production designers from 14 films in three categories for its top feature award.

The guild, which operates as Local 800 of the Intl. Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, made the announcement Tuesday night. Winners will be announced Feb. 4 at its 16th annual Excellence in Production Design Awards ceremonies at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Period film noms went to Laurence Bennett for “The Artist,” Dante Ferretti for “Hugo,” Sebastian Krawinkel for “Anonymous” and Maria Djurkovic for “Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy.”

Fantasy film bids went to Stuart Craig for “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2,” Rick Heinrichs for “Captain America: The First Avenger,” John Myhre for “Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides,” Scott Chambliss for “Cowboys and Aliens” and “The Adventures of Tintin,” on which the guild has not yet made a determination of production designer.

Contemporary film nominations went to Donald Graham Burt for “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo,” Jane Anne Stewart for “The Descendants,” KK Barrett for “Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close,” Beth Mickle for “Drive” and Jefferson Sage for “Bridesmaids.”