Responsible for awarding the Golden Bear and Silver Bears, this year’s Berlin Film Festival International Jury is led by British helmer Mike Leigh, whose 2008 festival competition entry “Happy-Go-Lucky” earned star Sally Hawkins a Silver Bear for Best Actress.

Other jury members include:

Anton Corbijn, who’s the subject of Klaartje Quirijns’s documentary “Anton Corbijn: Inside Out,” screening as part of the Berlinale Special 2012;

• Asghar Farhadi, whose “About Elly” earned the Iranian filmmaker a Silver Bear for Best Director in 2009 and whose “Nader and Simin: A Separation” took home the Golden Bear and two Silver Bears in 2011;

• Charlotte Gainsbourg, who starred in the 2001 film “Felix and Lola,” which screened at the fest as a competition film;

• Jake Gyllenhaal, actor whose roles include “Brokeback Mountain” (2005), “Donnie Darko” (2001), “Zodiac” (2007), “Source Code” (2011) and the upcoming “End of Watch”, a drama shot in South Central Los Angeles;

• François Ozon, French writer and director whose “Water Drops on Burning Rocks” was among the Competition films in 2000 and took home the fest’s queer prize, the Teddy Award for Best Feature;

• Boualem Sansal, an Algerian writer awarded the Peace Prize of the German Publishers and Booksellers Association at the Frankfurt Book Fair;

• Barbara Sukowa, a prize-winning German actress known for her roles in “Lola” (1981), “Marianne and Juliane” (1981), “The Sicilian” (1987) and Lars von Trier’s “Europa” (1991).