The Writers Guild of America East has tapped Judd Apatow to receive the Herb Sargent Award for Comedy Excellence.

The WGA East has also selected daytime TV writer Claire Labine as winner of the Ian McLellan Hunter Award.

Apatow and Labine will be feted Feb. 19 at the WGA’s East Coast awards ceremony at the B.B. King Blues Club in Manhattan. Kristen Wiig will make the presentation to Apatow.

WGA East president Michael Winship said: “With this year’s Sargent and Hunter Awards, we honor one of the most important aspects of membership in the guild: collegiality. Both Judd Apatow and Claire Labine not only have created notable and entertaining bodies of work; they have gone out of their way to encourage and mentor new young writers, offering constant and solid support to those just starting out in the business.”

The late Sargent wrote for “Saturday Night Live” for more than 20 years and served as president of the WGA East for 14 years.

Apatow’s writing credits include “The 40-Year-Old Virgin,” “Knocked Up” and “Pineapple Express.” He’s produced “Step Brothers,” “Forgetting Sarah Marshall” and “Bridesmaids.”

Labine created and wrote “Ryan’s Hope” from 1975-89. She wrote for “General Hospital” from 1993-96 and was head writer for “One Life to Live” from 1996-98 and “Guiding Light” from 2000-01.

The WGA East also announced that Terence Winter, the team of Shari Springer Berman and Robert Pulcini and Nancy Giles will present at the ceremony.