The Society of Camera Operators will recognize director Clint Eastwood and Panavision exec Phil Radin with its 2012 lifetime achievement awards at a ceremony on Feb. 19 at the Leonard Goldenson Theater at the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences in North Hollywood.

Eastwood will receive the Governors Award for Lifetime Achievement in recognition of his creative contributions and advancement to the art and craft of cinema.

Radin, Panavision’s exec VP of marketing, will receive the President’s Award for Lifetime Achievement.

The Lifetime Achievement as Camera Operator Award will go to Paul Babin. Beginning his credited work as a camera operator in 1987, Babin has operated on motion pictures such as “Terminator 2: Judgement Day,” “Magnolia” and “The Soloist,” as well as numerous television shows.

For Lifetime Achievement as Camera Technician, the SOC has selected Zoran Veselic. Beginning in 1979 Veselic has been the A camera technician for many major feature films. His credits for focus assistant include “Moneyball,” “The Muppets,” “Men in Black,” “Spider-Man” and “Up in the Air.”

The Lifetime Achievement as Mobile Camera Platform Operator goes to Harry Rez. Starting with credited work in 1973, Rez has a resume filled with feature films and TV shows. His credits as dolly and key grip include “Doogie Howser, M.D.,” “Providence” and “Nashville.”

Andrew Cooper will receive the Lifetime Achievement as Stills Photographer award. Since 1984, his credits have included “The Departed,” “Braveheart” and “War Horse.”

The Historical Shot Award will be presented to George Richmond for his handheld shot in the scene titled, The Siege of Bexhill in the feature film “Children of Men.”

The SOC’s Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Service to the Motion Picture Industry will be presented to d.p. Sol Negrin, leader of IATSE Local 600 and film school professor at NYU and Five Towns College. He is known for his work on “Kojak,” “The Patty Duke Show” and “Coming to America.” The award will be presented by his son, d.p. Michael Negrin.

The SOC will present two awards for Camera Operator of the Year. Nominees for feature film camera operator are: Will Arnot, “The Help”; Stephen Campanelli, “J. Edgar”; Mitch Dubin, “War Horse”; Peter Rosenfeld, “Cowboys & Aliens”; and P. Scott Sakamoto, “The Descendants.”

TV camera operator nominees include: Grayson Austin, “Memphis Beat”; Gregory P. Collier, “Bones”; Simon Jayes, “True Blood”; Andrew Mitchell, “Glee”; and Chris Tufty, “The Closer.”

To recognize technical achievement the SOC will award Thales Angenieux for the Optimo 15-40, 28-76, 45-120mm family of handheld zoom lenses and Herb Ault’s Grip Trix Shadow Tracker and Tracker XL electric powered camera platforms.

The SOC holds its annual awards event in an effort to raise funds for the Vision Center at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles. Each year SOC donates the production of a film in conjunction with the Vision Center to help spread the word about a simple diagnostic tool to help prevent the tragedy of certain children’s eye diseases. The title and theme of this year’s SOC film presentation is Know the Glow.