“Argo” and director Ben Affleck have grabbed top feature honors from the San Diego Film Critics Society.

Chris Terrio was also rewarded for his “Argo” adapted screenplay, as well as William Goldenberg for editing the film. Paul Thomas Anderson (“The Master”) won original screenplay honors.

Daniel Day-Lewis of “Lincoln” took the lead acting prize, while lead actress went to the worthy but unheralded work of Michelle Williams in “Take This Waltz.”

Supporting thesp kudos went to Emma Watson “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” (which also won for top ensemble) and Christoph Waltz of “Django Unchained.”

San Diego’s choice for top foreign-language film was “The Kid with a Bike” (not an official Oscar entrant this year), while top documentary was “The Invisible War” and top animated film was “ParaNorman.”

The remaining kudos went to Claudio Miranda (“Life of Pi”) for cinematography, Hugh Bateup and Uli Hanisch (“Cloud Atlas”) for production design and Jonny Greenwood (“The Master”) for score.

Cinematographer Greig Fraser was given a special award recognizing his body of work for 2012 on “Zero Dark Thirty,” “Killing Them Softly” and “Snow White and the Huntsman.”