Mary Tyler Moore will receive The Screen Actors Guild Life Achievement Award, the 48th recipient of the kudo.

Award will be presented Jan. 29 at the 18th annual SAG Awards in Los Angeles.

“Mary Tyler Moore won our hearts as Laura Petrie and Mary Richards, our respect as her production company became synonymous with quality television, our awe as she tackled difficult subject matter in film and on Broadway, and our admiration as she turned her public recognition into a catalyst to draw attention to critical and deeply personal health and social issues,” said SAG president Ken Howard. “She truly embodies the spirit behind SAG’s Life Achievement Award, and we are honored to proclaim her as its 48th recipient.”

Moore won two Emmys for “The Dick Van Dyke Show” and four for “The Mary Tyler Moore Show,” produced at her production company MTM with her then husband Grant Tinker. In its seven-year run, the latter skein won 29 Emmys.

Moore and Tinker’s MTM Enterprises produced “The Bob Newhart Show,” “Newhart,” “WKRP in Cincinnati,” “Hill Street Blues,” “The White Shadow” (starring Howard) and “St. Elsewhere.” Characters from “The Mary Tyler Moore Show” became the focus for several spinoffs in the 1970s: “Rhoda,” starring Valerie Harper; “Phyllis,” starring Cloris Leachman; and “Lou Grant,” starring Ed Asner.

On the small screen, Moore also starred in the 1978 CBS telefilm “First You Cry,” “Heartsounds,” “Gore Vidal’s Lincoln,” and “Stolen Babies,” for which she won her seventh Emmy.

In 1980, Moore was nominated for an Oscar for “Ordinary People.” Other feature films include “Thoroughly Modern Millie,” “Six Weeks,” “Flirting With Disaster” and “Against the Current.”Moore has penned two autobiographies — “After All,” published in 1995, and “Growing Up Again: Life, Loves, and Oh Yeah, Diabetes” in 2009. Moore donated all profits from “Growing Up Again” to the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation and has been the JDRF’s International Chairman since 1984.

Moore received the 1984 Women in Film Crystal Award, was presented with the American Screenwriters Assn. first David Angell Humanitarian Award in 2002, and in 2009 was honored with the National Assn. of Broadcasters Distinguished Service Award.