20th Century Fox Television toppers Gary Newman and Dana Walden have been tapped by Hollywood union publicists as the 2011 Television Showmen of the Year.

The kudo, announced Wednesday, will be presented at the Intl. Cinematographers Guild’s 48th Annual Publicists Awards Luncheon on Feb. 25 at The Beverly Hilton Hotel.

“Dana and Gary have led the studio to unparalleled success across all media,” said Henri Bollinger, awards committee chairman. “When you think of the biggest, most creatively adventurous shows on the air right now, certainly ‘Glee’ and ‘Modern Family’ top the list. The fact that they both come from the same studio, which has been run by these two talented executives for over a decade, is remarkable.”

Newman and Walden’s tenure also has included production of “24,” “Family Guy,” “The Simpsons,” Buffy the Vampire Slayer,” “Prison Break,” “My Name Is Earl,” “Sons of Anarchy” and “The X-Files.”

Past honorees include Shane Brennan, Chuck Lorre, Les Moonves, Nina Tassler, Jerry Bruckheimer, Peter Roth, Ted Harbert, Fred Silverman, Chris Carter, Steven Bochco, David E. Kelley, Norman Lear, Aaron Spelling, Garry Marshall, Grant Tinker, Marcy Carsey, Tom Werner, Caryn Mandabach and Bob Hope.