The lensers behind “Black Swan,” “Inception,” “The King’s Speech,” “The Social Network” and “True Grit” have been nominated for their feature work by the American Society of Cinematographers. Winner will be announced at the ASC’s Feb. 13 kudofest at the Hollywood & Highland Grand Ballroom.

“These five people have set the standard for today’s cinematography,” said ASC awards committee chair Richard Crudo in a statement. “Although they were nominated for a variety of films, they share the common denominators of extraordinary talent and good taste. Just their mere presence on set would elevate any production.”

The nomination for “Swan” d.p. Matthew Libatique, his first from the 300-member org, follows his wins from the Los Angeles Film Critics Assn. and the New York Film Critics Circle. Pic reps his fourth collaboration with director Darren Aronofsky since they first teamed on 1998’s “Pi.”

For “True Grit” d.p. and frequent Coen brothers collaborator Roger Deakins, who is receiving the ASC’s 2011 lifetime achievement award, the recognition is his ninth from the ASC, which handed him its top honor for 1995’s “The Shawshank Redemption” and “The Man Who Wasn’t There” (2002). The Brit, who won cinematography honors from the National Society of Film Critics over the weekend, has eight Oscar noms, though he has not won. For “Inception” lenser Wally Pfister, who has shot all of director Christopher Nolan’s features since Nolan’s Sundance debut, “Memento,” the ASC nom is his third, and the latest tip of the hat since landing at the top of a half dozen critics org selections this past year. Jeff Cronenweth (“The Social Network”) and Danny Cohen, a Brit, were nommed for the first time.

Over the last 10 years, the winners of the ASC and the Oscar d.p. kudos have overlapped four times.

“The artistically diverse approaches these talented cinematographers employed are a glimpse at what visionaries with a camera can accomplish,” says ASC President Michael Goi. “They are visual storytellers of the highest caliber.”