You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences expanded the ranks of its Science and Technology Council to 24 by adding Denny Clairmont, John Hora, Bob Lambert and Milt Shefter to its roster, the org announced Wednesday.

Clairmont, one of the industry’s premier motion-picture camera technologists, co-founded Clairmont Camera, a camera-rental company that has grown into one of the largest in the world. Lambert has been a leader in the transition to digital technologies in film, television, gaming, social media and emerging consumer media as a senior executive of The Walt Disney Company for more than 20 years. Shefter, a film preservationist and president of Miljoy Enterprises, is best known for the creation, design and management of the extensive Paramount Pictures Asset Protection Program, including construction of state-of-the-art archival facilities worldwide.

The 2011 – 2012 Council co-chairs are Academy governor Bill Kroyer (Short Films and Feature Animation Branch) and George Joblove, a digital media technology executive and consultant.

Established in 2003 by the Academy’s Board of Governors, the Science and Technology Council provides a forum for the exchange of information, promotes cooperation among diverse technological interests within the industry, sponsors publications, fosters educational activities and preserves the history of science and technology of motion pictures.