Corey Stoll’s been snubbed by the Screen Actors Guild awards — or at least by its regulations.

Stoll appeared memorably as Ernest Hemingway in “Midnight in Paris,” which snagged one of the five ensemble cast nominations announced Wednesday. He wasn’t included in the list of seven cast members — Kathy Bates (Gertrude Stein), Adrien Brody (Salvador Dali), Carla Bruni (museum guide), Marion Cotillard (Adriana), Rachel McAdams (Inez), Michael Sheen (Paul) and Owen Wilson (Gil).

Stoll was nominated last month for a Spirit Award for the part along with Albert Brooks for “Drive,” John Hawkes for “Martha Marcy May Marlene,” Christopher Plummer for “Beginners” and John C. Reilly for “Cedar Rapids.” Plummer also received a SAG nomination Wednesday.

According to SAG Awards publicist Rosalind Jarrett, the exclusion of Stoll stems from director Woody Allen’s decision to list Stoll on the co-starring card rather than on the starring card.

“Inclusion for a motion picture cast nomination is limited to actors with single-card billing,” she explained. “The SAG Awards Committee ruled that the starring card fit more with our single-card billing requirement for inclusion.”