WGA East activist Marianne Pryor has been tapped to receive the Writers Guild of America East’s Richard B. Jablow award for service to the guild.

The award will be presented Feb. 5 at the 63rd annual Writers Guild Awards ceremony at the AXA Equitable Center in New York.

Pryor is a writer and editor at ABC Radio network news for 29 years and has served three terms on the WGA East Council. She became involved on the picket line during a newswriters strike and served on negotiating committees for its ABC News contracts and those that selected the guild’s executive director and new office space.

“Marianne Pryor has been a stalwart of the Writers Guild East for many years,” said WGA East president Michael Winship. “The esteem in which she is held not only here at the union but among her colleagues at ABC News … make her a most worthy recipient of this year’s Jablow award.”