Opting for a mix of studio and specialty fare, the Producers Guild of America has nominated “127 Hours,” “Black Swan,” “The Fighter,” “Inception,” “The Kids Are All Right,” “The King’s Speech,” “The Social Network,” “The Town,” “Toy Story 3” and “True Grit” for its top feature award.

“Toy Story 3” also picked up a nomination for the PGA’s animated trophy, along with “Despicable Me” and “How to Train Your Dragon.”

Docu nominees are: “Client 9: The Rise and Fall of Eliot Spitzer,” “Earth Made of Glass,” “Inside Job,” “Smash His Camera,” “The Tillman Story” and “Waiting for Superman.”

TV noms for comedy series: “30 Rock,” “Curb Your Enthusiasm,” “Glee,” “Modern Family” and “The Office.” “30 Rock” won the category last year.

Drama nominations went to “Breaking Bad,” “Dexter,” “Lost,” “Mad Men” and “True Blood.” “Mad Men” took the trophy last year.

Longform nods were given to “Murder on the Orient Express,” “Pillars of the Earth,” “Temple Grandin,” “The Pacific” and “You Don’t Know Jack.” The non-fiction TV nominations went to “Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations.” “Deadliest Catch,” “Intervention,” “Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List” and “Undercover Boss.”

In the live entertainment and competition category, noms went to “The Amazing Race,” “The Colbert Report,” “Project Runway,” “Real Time With Bill Maher” and “Top Chef.”

Scott Rudin made PGA history: His nods for “The Social Network” and “True Grit” make him the first producer to receive two PGA film nominations in the same year. Rudin and the Coen brothers won the PGA trophy and the best picture Oscar three years ago for “No Country for Old Men.”

Rudin, who will also be feted with the PGA’s David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures, was quick to credit the directors on both pics for his double nomination. “I feel very good,” he told Variety. “You can’t go wrong working with David Fincher and Joel and Ethan Coen.”

Another double nominee was Darla K. Anderson, whose Disney-Pixar “Toy Story 3” was nommed in the two categories.

The other animated contenders are John Cohen, Janet Healy and Christopher Meledandri, Universal’s “Despicable Me”; and Bonnie Arnold, DreamWorks Animation’s “How to Train Your Dragon.”The PGA winners will be revealed Jan. 22 in a ceremony hosted by Judd Apatow at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

The PGA announced 26 nominated producers: Danny Boyle and Christian Colson on Fox Searchlight’s “127 Hours”; Scott Franklin, Mike Medavoy and Brian Oliver, Fox Searchlight’s “Black Swan”; Christopher Nolan and Emma Thomas, Warner Bros.’ “Inception”; David Hoberman, Todd Lieberman and Mark Wahlberg, Paramount’s “The Fighter”; Gary Gilbert, Jeffrey Levy-Hinte and Celine Rattray, Focus Features’ “The Kids Are All Right”; Iain Canning, Emile Sherman and Gareth Unwin, Weinstein Co.’s “The King’s Speech”; Dana Brunetti, Cean Chaffin, Michael De Luca and Rudin, Sony’s “The Social Network”; Basil Iwanyk and Graham King, WB’s “The Town”; Anderson on “Toy Story 3”; and the Coens and Rudin on Par’s “True Grit.”

Relativity Media topper Ryan Kavanaugh appealed his exclusion from the PGA’s producer roster on “The Fighter.” The appeals panel upheld the exclusion of Kavanaugh and two other producers on the pic, according to PGA exec director Vance Van Petten.

Eight of the 10 PGA-nominated films also received Writers Guild of America nominations Tuesday. “The King’s Speech” and “Toy Story 3” were ineligible for the WGA nod.

It’s the second year in which the PGA, which has over 4,500 members, has selected 10 films as contenders, in following the lead of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences to expand the field from five slots.

More than three-quarters of the past PGA selections have matched the Oscar nominations and 14 of the 21 PGA winners have also won the Oscar for best picture, including “The Hurt Locker” last year. The PGA and Academy matched nominations on eight titles last year and diverged on two slots, with the PGA choosing “Invictus” and “Star Trek” while the Academy selected “The Blind Side” and “A Serious Man.”

The Academy will announce its nominations on Jan. 25.

The four producers named for “The Social Network” by the PGA may not all be included if the pic’s nominated for a best picture Oscar. The PGA’s selections of accredited producers have been used by AMPAS for the past four years as guidelines in determining the nominated producers in the Oscar best picture category, but the Academy has imposed a limit since 1998 of three nominated producers per film — although it did exceed that in 2008 when four producers were included for “The Reader” and last year for “The Hurt Locker.”

The producers branch of AMPAS has about 8% of the voting membership with 446 members out of 5,755.

In addition to Rudin’s Selznick kudo, the PGA will also present honorary awards to James Cameron (Milestone Award), Tom Hanks and Gary Goetzman (Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television), Laura Ziskin (Visionary Award) and RealD (Vanguard Award).