Dante_spinotti_2They don’t call it awards season for nothin’.

The American Society of Cinematographers announced the honorees for its Outstanding Achievement Awards celebration. Dante Spinotti, ASC, AIC, William Wages, ASC, Francis Kenny, ASC, and Fred Godfrey will receive awards at the Feb. 12 ceremony, which takes place at the Hollywood & Highland Grand Ballroom.

Spinotti, a frequent collaborator with Michael Mann, will receive the 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award. Spinotti’s most recent film is Brett Ratner’s “Tower Heist.”

“What Dante Spinotti brings to every movie he photographs is youthful exuberance mixed with the wisdom of experience,” says Michael Goi, ASC. “His visual style is infused with the kind of playful experimentation and consummate craft that results in iconic imagery. He is a model for why great cinematographers are truly timeless.”

Wages will be honored with the Career Achievement in Television Award, Kenny will receive the Presidents Award, and Godfrey with be given the inaugural Bud Stone Award of Distinction.

“Bill and Francis are fabulously talented cinematographers who also happen to be terrific human beings,” says ASC Awards Committee Chairman Richard Crudo. “Their work in features and television speaks for itself but perhaps more importantly, they’re treasured members of our organization.”