LONDON — The Nordic Council Film Prize, a kudo for the best Nordic film to preem between Sept. 1, 2010 and Aug. 31, 2011, has tapped its jury members.

Each Nordic country has selected three jurors.

For Denmark, the jurors are writer/journalist Per Juul Carlsen, journalist Jakob Wendt Jensen and Eva Novrup Redvall from the University of Copenhagen.

Finland is repped by Outi Heiskanen from the National Audiovisual Archives, KAVA, and writers Harri Rompotti and Johanna Gronqvist.

Iceland is repped by Sif Gunnarsdottir, director of Visit Reykjavik, plus writer Kristin Johannesdottir and writer/director Hilmar Oddson.

Norway is repped by Silje Riise Næss from Oslo’s House of Literature, writer Kalle Lochen and critic Britt Sorensen.

Sweden is repped by journalist Fredrik Sahlin, Pia Lundberg, head of the Swedish Film Institute’s international department, and former film distrib Bertil Sandgren.

They will be joined by Hanne Palmquist, CEO of the Nordisk Film and TV Fond, which administers the prize, and an “international film personality,” who will be revealed at a later date.

The five nommed films will be announced Aug. 23, and the winning pic, which will receive DKK350,000 ($67,000), will be unveiled mid-October.