TAIPEI — ScreenSingapore will open with Zhang Qi’s actioner “The Devil Inside Me” and Tom Hanks will be in the city-state to close the inaugural fest with the Asia-Pacific bow of “Larry Crowne,” the fest has announced at a Cannes presser.

The opening night will also screen footage of helmer Gordon Chan’s latest, “The Mural,” and producer Abe Kwong Man-Wai (“The Lost Bladesman”) and stars Yan Ni, Colin Chou, Liu Yan, Zheng Shuang, Xie Nan and Bao Bei-Er will attend the red-carpet event.

Writer-director Jingle Ma and thesp Tang Wei will also attend the opening night of the fest, which runs from June 5 through 12, to unspool the latest scenes from Ma’s actioner “Speed Angel.”

A tribute to Bollywood will see superstar Shah Rukh Khan present a sneak preview of his upcoming science-fiction superhero film, “Ra.One,” directed by Anubhav Sinha.

The announcement in Cannes was made by ScreenSingapore board members, including chairman Greg Coote.

The fest will feature the world bow of the Hong Kong chopsocky pic “Treasure Inn,” featuring Nick Cheung, Huang Yi, Liu Yang and helmer Wong Jing, and the international preem of French film, “The Assault,” with thesp Melanie Bernier and helmer Julien Leclercq in attendance.

Japan Night will feature two international bows — Warner Bros.’ Japan live adaptation of Ai Yazawa’s popular manga series, “Paradise Kiss,” starring Keiko Kitagawa and Osamu Mukai. Thesp Aya Omasa will be in attendance to present the film, while Japanese warbler May’n (May Nakabayashi) will present her latest 3D concert film “May’n the Movie — Phonic Nation.”

Events already announced include the Asian Short Film Awards@ScreenSingapore. Oliver Stone heads the jury, which also includes Eric Khoo, Devesh Chetty and Maggie Lee, to select the winning filmmakers out of the 90 entries that have been submitted from 15 countries and regions.

The top 20 finalists have already been selected by the jury and they comprise five entries from Singapore, three from Japan, one from the Philippines, one from Malaysia, two from Indonesia, one from Taiwan, one from Thailand, three from China, one from New Zealand and two from Hong Kong.