The Society of Camera Operators has announced nominees for the Camera Operator of the Year competition and recipients of SOC’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

Camera operator feature film nominees are Steve Campanelli for “Hereafter,” Scott Sakamoto for “Salt,” Geoffrey Haley for “The fighter,” Peter Rosenfeld for “The Social Network” and Colin Anderson for “The Town.”

In TV, the noms are Tony Gaudioz for “House,” Greg Collier for “Bones,” David Frederick for “Sons of Anarchy,” Doc Karman for “Raising Hope” and Guy Skinner for “24.”

“During the nomination process, our members were amazed at the caliber of work out there this year,” said SOC 1st VP Jack Messitt. “It was not easy to narrow down the field.”

Individuals receiving the SOC’s lifetime achievement awards are camera operator Michael Ferris (“Spiderman 3”), camera technician Alan Disler (“Master and Commander”), mobile camera platform operator Peter Romano (“Inception”) and still photographer David James (“Schindler’s List”).

The technical achievement award will go to Arri for its Alexa camera and to the Ultimate Arm gyrostabilized camera crane. The historical shot award goes to “Das Boot” for a scene of running in a submarine corridor.

The SOC awards ceremony — a fundraising event to support the Vision Center at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles — will be held on February 5, 2011 at the Warner Bros. studio in Burbank.