Composers Bruce Broughton and Dennis McCarthy received special honors from ASCAP at the performance rights group’s Film and Television Awards ceremony Thursday at the BevHilton.

The evening recognized composers for the top-grossing films and writers of the most-performed TV music of 2009.

Broughton, who scored such pics as “Tombstone” and “Silverado” and wrote for series like “Dallas” and “Hawaii Five-O,” received the Henry Mancini Award in recognition of his career achievements.

Previous Mancini Award winners include Carter Burwell, Mark Isham, Quincy Jones, Michel Legrand, Randy Newman, Johnny Mandel and Howard Shore.Emmy-winning composer McCarthy’s versatility and ongoing success were recognized with the Golden Note Award. The inaugural award for videogame went to “Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2,” with music by Hans Zimmer and Lorne Balfe.

Those honored in the Top Box Office Films category were past ASCAP Henry Mancini Award honorees Carter Burwell (The Blind Side, Where the Wild Things Are), John Debney (Hannah Montana The Movie, Hotel For Dogs), James Newton Howard (Confessions of a Shopaholic, Duplicity), Randy Newman (The Princess and the Frog), Alan Silvestri (A Christmas Carol, G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra, Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian), and Hans Zimmer (Angels & Demons, It’s Complicated, Sherlock Holmes). Also honored were Erran Baron Cohen (Brüno), Marco Beltrami (Knowing), Bruno Coulais (Coraline), James Dooley (Obsessed), Kyle Eastwood and Michael Stevens (Invictus), Michael Giacchino (Star Trek, Up), Elliot Goldenthal (Public Enemies), Alex Heffes (State of Play), Nicholas Hooper (Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince), James Horner (Avatar), Henry Jackman (Monsters Vs. Aliens), Heitor Pereira (It’s Complicated), John Powell (Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs), Trevor Rabin (G-Force), Brian Tyler (Fast and Furious, The Final Destination, Law Abiding Citizen),and Waddy Wachtel (Paul Blart: Mall Cop).

The night’s winning composers who wrote the themes and underscore for the highest rated television series in 2009 were: John Adair (The Suite Life on Deck, The Wizards of Waverly Place), Eric Amdahl (Patton 360), Lee Aronsohn and Grant Geissman (Two and a Half Men), Ben Bolton and Scott Teti (I Love Money 2), Michael Christodal and Pete Evick (Rock of Love 3), Kenneth Burgomaster, Matthew Gerrard and Robbie Nevil (Hannah Montana), Brad Breeck (Fanboy & Chum Chum), Sean Callery (24), Jeff Cardoni (CSI: Miami), Catherine Dennis, Julian Gingell and Barry Stone (American Idol), John Dickson (Burn Notice), Ramin Djawadi (FlashForward), Rob Duncan (Castle, The Unit), Marc Fantini, Steffan Fantini and Scott Gordon (Army Wives, Criminal Minds), Dan Foliart (Secret Life of the American Teenager), Jay Gruska (Supernatural), Matthew Hawkins, Maurice “m.O” Jackson and Neil Martin (NCIS), Reinhold Heil and Johnny Klimek (Without a Trace), Paul Hepker and J. Peter Robinson (Deadliest Catch), John Keane (CSI), Dave Kushner, Curtis Stigers, Kurt Sutter and Bob Thiele (Sons of Anarchy), Russ Landau (Survivor: Samoa and Tocantins), Brian Lapin (Gossip Girl), Michael Levine, Franz Vonlichten and Helmut Vonlichten (Cold Case), Jeff Lippencott, Peter Vettese and Mark T Williams (Biggest Loser), Daniel McGrath and Josh Phillips (Dancing With The Stars), John Nordstrom (One Tree Hill), Dave Porter (Breaking Bad), Ed Robertson (Big Bang Theory), Elvin Ross (Meet The Browns), Scott Starrett (Drop Dead Diva), Brandon Thompson (Ghost Hunters), David Vanacore (Survivor: Samoa and Tocantins, Ghost Hunters) and Adam Zelkind (I Love Money 2, Rock of Love 3).