Two Broadway-bound musicals are among the nominees for Off Broadway’s Lucille Lortel Awards, a list topped by plays “The Glass Menagerie,” “The Pride” and “When the Rain Stops Falling” with six noms each.

Both “Everyday Rapture,” the Sherie Rene Scott bio-tuner that will soon begin a last-minute run as part of the current Broadway season, and “Yank!” — the WWII gay love story that commercial producers aim to get to the Rialto next season — are among the shows vying for the top tuner laurel.

Also on the musical list for the Lortels, the first legit kudos to announce contenders this season, is Kander and Ebb outing “The Scottsboro Boys,” movie-based comedy “The Toxic Avenger” and kids show “Click, Clack, Moo.”

Up for top play are time-slipping family drama “Rain” (now playing at Lincoln Center Theater), race-relations comedy “Clybourne Park,” Horton Foote epic “The Orphans’ Home Cycle,” early gay-rights story “The Temperamentals” and Louisiana bayou-set trilogy “The Brother/Sister Plays.”

Among the thesping nominees are Hugh Dancy (“The Pride”), Michael Urie (“Temperamentals”) and Keith Carradine and Laurie Metcalf, both for “A Lie of the Mind.” Also among the actors on the list are Nina Arianda (“Venus in Fur”) and John Douglas Thompson (“The Emperor Jones”), both of whom turned in breakout perfs that won raves in local press.

Nods for Andrew Bovell’s “Rain” also include director (David Cromer) and featured actress (Mary Beth Hurt), while the haul for Tennessee Williams’ “Menagerie” includes top revival and lead acting awards (Judith Ivey, Patch Darragh). Along with lead actor (Dancy), Alexi Kaye Campbell’s “Pride” scored for director (Joe Mantello) and featured actress (Andrea Riseborough), although co-star Ben Whishaw didn’t snag a nom.

Choreographer Wendy Seyb (“Toxic Avenger,” “Click, Clack, Moo”) is competing with herself for the choreography kudo, while David Korins is twice nommed for his set design of “When the Rain Stops Falling” and “Why Torture Is Wrong, and the People Who Love Them.”

Daryl Roth, a producer of “The Temperamentals” who also owns two Off Broadway spaces, will pick up the lifetime achievement award. Lincoln Center Theater, which programs two Off Broadway venues, will receive a kudo for overall body of work.

The 25th annual Lortel Awards will be held May 2 at Terminal 5 in midtown Manhattan.

And the nominees are:

“Clybourne Park” – Written by Bruce Norris; Produced by Playwrights Horizons
“The Brother/Sister Plays” – Written by Tarell Alvin McCraney; Produced by The Public Theater in association with McCarter Theatre
“The Orphans’ Home Cycle” – Written by Horton Foote; Produced by Signature Theatre Company and Hartford Stage
“The Temperamentals” – Written by Jon Marans; Produced by Daryl Roth, Stacy Shane and Martian Entertainment
“When The Rain Stops Falling” – Written by Andrew Bovell; Produced by Lincoln Center Theater

“Click, Clack, Moo” – Book by Billy Aronson, Lyrics by Kevin Del Aguila, Music by Brad Alexander, Based on the book by Doreen Cronin with illustrations by Betsy Lewin; Produced by Theatreworks USA
“Everyday Rapture” – Written by Dick Scanlan and Sherie Rene Scott; Produced by Second Stage Theatre
“The Scottsboro Boys” – Book by David Thompson, Lyrics and Music by John Kander and Fred Ebb; Produced by Vineyard Theatre
“The Toxic Avenger” – Book and Lyrics by Joe DiPietro, Music and Lyrics by David Bryan, Based on Lloyd Kaufman’s The Toxic Avenger; Produced by Jean Cheever and Tom Polum
“Yank! A WWII Love Story; Music by Joseph Zellnik, Book and Lyrics by David Zellnik; Produced by The York Theatre Company, Maren Berthelsen/Pamela Koslow/Stuart Wilk, Matt Schicker, Hugh Hayes, Jim Kierstead and Sondra Healy/Shidan Majidi

“A Lie of the Mind” – Written by Sam Shepard; Produced by The New Group
“Candida” – Written by George Bernard Shaw; Produced by The Irish Repertory Theatre and Alexis Doyle
“Measure for Measure” – Written by William Shakespeare; Produced by Theatre for a New Audience
“The Emperor Jones” – Written by Eugene O’Neill; Produced by The Irish Repertory Theatre
“The Glass Menagerie” – Written by Tennessee Williams; Produced by Roundabout Theatre Company in association with Long Wharf Theatre

Solo Show
“A Boy and His Soul” – Written and performed by Colman Domingo; Produced by Vineyard Theatre
“Let Me Down Easy” – Written and performed by Anna Deavere Smith; Produced by Second Stage Theatre
“Nightingale” – Written and performed by Lynn Redgrave; Produced by Manhattan Theatre Club
“The Lady With All the Answers” – Written by David Rambo, Performed by Judith Ivey; Produced by Cherry Lane Theatre
“Zero Hour” – Written and performed by Jim Brochu; Produced by Kurt Peterson and Edmund Gaynes, in association with The Peccadillo Theater Company

Walter Bobbie, “Venus in Fur”
David Cromer, “When the Rain Stops Falling”
Gordon Edelstein, “The Glass Menagerie”
Pam MacKinnon, “Clybourne Park”
Joe Mantello, “The Pride”

Jeffry Denman, “Yank! A WWII Love Story”

Ken Roberson, “A Boy and His Soul”
Wendy Seyb, “Click, Clack, Moo”
Wendy Seyb, “The Toxic Avenger”
Susan Stroman, “The Scottsboro Boys”

Lead Actor
Hugh Dancy, “The Pride”
Patch Darragh, “The Glass Menagerie”
Brandon Victor Dixon, “The Scottsboro Boys”
John Douglas Thompson, “The Emperor Jones”
Michael Urie,”The Temperamentals”

Lead Actress
Nina Arianda, “Venus in Fur”
Jayne Houdyshell, “Coraline”
Judith Ivey, “The Glass Menagerie”
Cristin Milioti, “Stunning”
Sherie Rene Scott, “Everyday Rapture”

Featured Actor
Keith Carradine, “A Lie of the Mind”
Adam James, “The Pride”
David Pittu, “Equivocation”
Jeremy Shamos, “Clybourne Park”
C.J. Wilson, “Happy Now?”

Featured Actress
Tracee Chimo, “Circle Mirror Transformation”
Mary Beth Hurt, “When the Rain Stops Falling”
Laurie Metcalf, “A Lie of the Mind”
Nancy Opel, “The Toxic Avenger”
Andrea Riseborough, “The Pride”

Scenic Design
David Korins, “When the Rain Stops Falling”
David Korins, “Why Torture is Wrong, and the People Who Love Them”
Derek McLane, “A Lie of the Mind”
Michael Yeargan, “The Glass Menagerie”
David Zinn, “The Pride”

Costume Design
Miranda Hoffman, “Stunning”
Martin Pakledinaz, “The Glass Menagerie”
Clint Ramos, “So Help Me God!”
Ilona Somogyi, “Clybourne Park”
Anita Yavich, “Venus in Fur”

Lighting Design
Mark Barton, “Circle Mirror Transformation”
Paul Gallo, “The Pride”
Peter Kaczorowski, “The Brother/Sister Plays”
Tyler Micoleau, “When the Rain Stops Falling”
Rui Rita, “The Orphans’ Home Cycle”

Sound Design
Kurt Fischer, “The Toxic Avenger”
John Gromada, “The Orphans’ Home Cycle”
Fitz Patton, “When the Rain Stops Falling”
Shane Rettig, “A Lie of the Mind”
Ryan Rumery and Christian Frederickson, “The Emperor Jones”

Body of Work
Lincoln Center Theater

Lifetime Achievement Award
Daryl Roth