It’s a boom time for “24” presidents on Broadway.

With Cherry Jones just announced for a return to the Rialto in “Mrs. Warren’s Profession” and Gregory Itzin recently wrapping his stint in “Enron,” former “24” commander in chief Dennis Haysbert has been confirmed as the thesp who will replace David Alan Greer in “Race.”

Greer, currently nommed for a Tony, will exit the production June 21. Haysbert will step into the show for the final weeks of the production’s engagement, which ends Aug. 21.

Original cast members James Spader and Kerry Washington also will leave “Race” around the same time as Greer, with their replacements yet to be announced. Richard Thomas remains on board for the duration.

In the play written and directed by David Mamet, Haysbert will portray one of two lawyers whose firm takes on the case of a white man accused of raping a black woman. “Race” is the thesp’s Broadway debut.