The Sundance Film Festival has tapped Russell Banks, Karyn Kusama, Parker Posey, Morgan Spurlock and Christine Vachon to be among those serving on its juries.

Sundance announced the members of five juries Monday for the festival, which runs Jan. 21-31. Awards will be announced Jan. 30 at a ceremony hosted by David Hyde Pierce at the Park City Racquet Club.

Besides Spurlock, the documentary jury includes Greg Barker, Dayna Goldfine, Nancy Miller and Ondi Timoner, who won the grand jury prize for “Dig” in 2004 and again last year for “We Live in Public.”

Banks, Kusama and Posey are on the dramatic competition jury along with Jason Kliot and Robert Yeoman. Kliot has produced 20 films that have screened at Sundance, including grand jury prize winners “Welcome to the Dollhouse” and “Three Seasons.”

World Cinema Documentary competition jury includes Jennifer Baichwal, Jeffrey Brown, Asako Fujioka, Alison Maclean, Lisa Schwarzbaum and Sigurjon “Joni” Sighvatsson.

Vachon’s on the jury for the Shorts competition, which will award its prizes on Jan. 26. The panel includes Sterlin Harjo and Brent Hoff.