The Palm Springs International Film Festival has tapped “The Social Network” for its ensemble performance award.

The film’s cast will be honored at the festival’s Jan. 8 awards ceremonies at the Palm Springs Convention Center.

The organization said that cast members Jesse Eisenberg, Andrew Garfield, Justin Timberlake, Armie Hammer and Rooney Mara are expected to attend. The film’s director, David Fincher, will present the award.

“Every so often, a movie comes along with performances that set the standard for a generation of actors,” festival chairman Harold Matzner said. “‘The Social Network combines a theme that defines our time with performances that redefine acting for the screen.”

The festival noted that “The Social Network” has been honored as Best Picture by the New York Film Critics Circle and the Los Angeles Film Critics Association and received four awards from the National Board of Review, including Best Picture, Best Director and Best Actor for Eisenberg.