The Art Directors Guild has tapped “Avatar,” “The Hurt Locker” and “Sherlock Holmes” as winners of its top feature awards.

The guild announced the honors Saturday night at the Beverly Hilton.

“Avatar” production designers Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg won the fantasy category. Karl Juliusson took the contemporary film award for “The Hurt Locker.” Sarah Greenwood won the period film trophy for “Sherlock Holmes.”

“Avatar” and “Sherlock” have received Oscar nominations for art direction, along with “The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus,” “Nine” and “The Young Victoria.”

TV awards went to Dan Bishop for “Mad Men” in One-Hour Single Camera series; Joseph P. Lucky for “Weeds” in Half-Hour Single Camera series; John Janavs for “Hell’s Kitchen” in Multi-Camera series; Brian Stonestreet and Steve Bass for “The 51st Grammy Awards” in Awards, Music or Game Show; and Kalina Ivanov for “Grey Gardens” in Movie or Miniseries.