“The Wizards of Waverly Place,” “Ugly Betty” and “The Office” are among the shows nabbing multiple nominations for this year’s Alma Awards.

The kudos, which honor the achievements of Latinos in film, TV and music, are handed out by the National Council of La Raza advocacy org. The Alma ceremony, to air Sept. 18 on ABC, will be exec produced by Eva Longoria Parker. She’ll also co-host with George Lopez, NCLR prexy and CEO Janet Murguia and Parker announced Tuesday.

Among other shows taking multiple noms in acting categories were “Without a Trace,” “Dexter,” “Lost,” “The Secret Life of the American Teenager” and “ER.” ABC, NBC and CBS were among the networks whose shows got the most attention.

In the film heat, “Nothing Like the Holidays,” “Star Trek” and “Vicky Cristina Barcelona” earned multiple bids.

The awards will also give special honors to Salma Hayek and Oscar de la Hoya, as well as hold a special tribute to the late Ricardo Montalban.

And the nominees are:


Charlie Sheen, “Two and a Half Men,” CBS
Demián Bichir, “Weeds,” SHO
George Lopez, “Mr. Troop Mom,” NICK
Horatio Sanz, “In The Motherhood,” ABC
Jake T. Austin, “Wizards of Waverly Place,” DISNEY CHANNEL
James Roday, “Psych,” USA
Joshua Gomez, “Chuck,” NBC
Mark Indelicato, “Ugly Betty,” ABC
Oscar Nunez, “The Office,” NBC
Ricardo Antonio Chavira, “Desperate Housewives,” ABC
Tony Plana, “Ugly Betty,” ABC

America Ferrera, “Ugly Betty,” ABC
Ana Ortiz, “Ugly Betty,” ABC
Eva Longoria Parker, “Desperate Housewives,” ABC
Jamie-Lynn Sigler, “Entourage,” HBO
Jessica Alba, “The Office,” NBC
Joanna Garcia, “Privileged,” CW
Judy Reyes, “Scrubs,” ABC
Lupe Ontiveros, “Reaper,” CW
Maria Canals-Barrera, “Wizards of Waverly Place,” DISNEY CHANNEL
Nadine Velazquez, “My Name Is Earl,” NBC
Rosie Perez, “Lipstick Jungle,” NBC
Salma Hayek, “30 Rock,” NBC
Selena Gomez, “Wizards of Waverly Place,” DISNEY CHANNEL


Adam Rodriguez, “CSI Miami,” CBS
Amaury Nolasco, “Prison Break,” FOX
Benito Martinez, “The Shield,” FX
Benjamin Bratt, “The Cleaner,” A&E
Cristian de la Fuente, “In Plain Sight,” USA
Danny Pino, “Cold Case,” CBS
Edward James Olmos, “Battlestar Galactica,” SYFY
Enrique Murciano, “Without a Trace,” CBS
Esai Morales, “Jericho,” CBS
Jimmy Smits, “Dexter,” SHO
Jorge Garcia, “Lost,” ABC
Miguel Sandoval, “Medium,” NBC/CBS
Nestor Carbonell, “Lost,” ABC
David Zayas, “Dexter,” SHO
Carlos Bernard, “24,” FOX

Alana De La Garza, “Law & Order,” NBC
Cote de Pablo, “NCIS,” CBS
Dania Ramirez, “Heroes,” NBC
Eva La Rue, “CSI Miami,” CBS
Francia Raisa, “The Secret Life Of The American Teenager,” ABC Family
Julie Gonzalo, “Eli Stone,” ABC
Justina Machado, “ER,” NBC
Laura Cerón, “ER,” NBC
Lauren Vélez, “Dexter,” SHO
Michelle Rodriguez, “Lost,” ABC
Paola Turbay, “The Secret Life Of The American Teenager,” ABC Family; “The Closer,” TNT
Paula Garcés, “The Shield,” FX
Roselyn Sanchez, “Without a Trace,” CBS
Sara Ramirez, “Grey’s Anatomy,” ABC


Special Achievement Honorees

Alfred Molina, “Pink Panther 2”
Cheech Marin, “Race To Witch Mountain”
Freddy Rodriguez, “Nothing Like the Holidays”
Oscar Nunez, “The Proposal”
Clifton Collins Jr., “Star Trek”; “Crank: High Voltage”
Efren Ramirez, “Crank: High Voltage”
Javier Bardem, “Vicky Cristina Barcelona”
Joaquin Phoenix, “Two Lovers”
John Leguizamo, “Nothing Like the Holidays”
Luis Guzmán, “The Taking of Pelham 123”
Ramon Rodriguez, “Transformers: Revenge of The Fallen”

Elisabeth Peña, “Nothing Like the Holidays”
Sofía Vergara, “Madea Goes to Jail”
Cameron Diaz, “My Sister’s Keeper”
Eva Mendes, “The Women,” “The Spirit”
Michelle Rodriguez, “Fast & Furious”
Penélope Cruz, “Vicky Cristina Barcelona”
Rosario Dawson, “Seven Pounds”
Zoe Saldana, “Star Trek”


Special Achievement Honorees

David Archuleta — Male Rising Star
Enrique Iglesias
Pitbull — Hot Track
Christina Aguilera
Demi Lovato
Kat DeLuna — Female Rising Star
Lynda Carter
Black Eyed Peas


Special Achievement Honorees
David Ortiz, producer, “Fast & Furious”; “Hellboy 2: The Golden Army”
Guillermo del Toro, director, “Hellboy 2: The Golden Army”
Kenny Ortega, director, “High School Musical 3”
Linda Mendoza, director, various productions, including “Jonas”; “Scrubs”
Natalie Chaidex, co-executive producer, “Terminator: Sarah Conner Chronicles”
Peter Murrieta, writer/executive producer, “Wizards of Waverly Place”
Rene Echevarria, executive producer/writer, “Medium”
Roberto Orci, writer, “Star Trek”; “Transformers 2”; executive producer, “The Proposal” (TV: “Fringe”)”
Salma Hayek, executive producer, “Ugly Betty”
Louis J. Horvitz, director, Awards Specials
Claudio Miranda, cinematographer, “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button “
Mike Elizalde, makeup, “Hellboy II: The Golden Army”
Jeanne Van Phue, makeup, “Twilight”
Mary Ann Valdes, hair stylist, “Twilight”; “Ugly Betty”
Silvio Horta, executive producer/writer, “Ugly Betty”
Edward James Olmos, director, “Battlestar Galactica”
Moctesuma Esparza, executive producer/executive, Independent Films
Alfredo De Villa, director, “Nothing Like the Holidays”
Rick Najera, writer, “Nothing Like the Holidays”


Special Achievement Honorees
Albert Pujols, baseball, St. Louis Cardinals
Alex Rodriguez, baseball, New York Yankees
Bobby Martinez, surfing
Carmelo Anthony, basketball, Denver Nuggets
Cuauhtemoc Blanco, soccer, Chicago Fire
Emanuel David “Manu” Ginóbili, basketball, San Antonio Spurs
Evan Longoria, baseball, Tampa Bay Devilrays
Helio Castroneves, racecar driving, IndyCar
Juan Manuel Marquez, boxing
Juan Pablo Montoya, racecar driving, NASCAR
Lorena Ochoa, golf
Luis Castillo, football, San Diego Chargers
Mark Sanchez, football, University of Southern California (USC)
Miguel Cotto, boxing
Milka Duno, racecar driving, IndyCar
Ovidio DeLeon, windsurfing
Pau Gasol, basketball, Los Angeles Lakers
Paul Rodriguez Jr., skateboarding
Rafael Nadal, tennis
Rey Mysterio, World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE)
Tony Gonzalez, football, Kansas City Chiefs (recently traded to Atlanta Falcons)
Tony Romo, football, Dallas Cowboys
Dara Torres, swimming, Olympian

Other special tributes and honors:

Anthony Quinn Award for Industry Excellence
Salma Hayek

Special Achievement in Sports Television
Oscar De La Hoya

Tribute to Ricardo Montalban
Presented by Rita Moreno

Fashion Icon Award
(online voting)