The 31st Moscow Film Festival will open June 19 with helmer Pavel Lungin’s Un Certain Regard player “Tsar.”

Lungin, a Russian now based in France, will also chair the jury for the Official Competition, which unveiled its full lineup on Tuesday.

Among the 16 pics in the running for statuettes of St. George are Noah Buschel’s “The Missing Person.”

Austrian helmer Robert Dornhelm will lead the jury in the Perspectives section for debuts and experimental films. Among the 13 competitors is Duncan Jones’ Sundance player “Moon.”

Event will also feature a co-production forum and a focus on Bulgaria.

The fest, which is celebrating its 50th year, ends June 28.


Competition program

“Bibi, “ Hassan Yektapanah, Iran
“Tréfa“ (Prank), Péter Gárdos, Hungary
“Come dio comanda“ (As God Commands), Gabriele Salvatores, Italy
“Beauty, “ Toshio Goto, Japan
“Mala Moskwa“ (Little Moscow), Waldemar Krzystek, Poland
“Melodiya dlya sharmanki“ (Melody for a Barrel Organ), Kira Muratova, Ukraine
“Mooki bo’era (Burning Mooki), “ Lena and Slava Chaplin, Israel
“Palata nomer 6“ (Ward No. 6), Karen Shakhnazarov, Russia
“Petia po doroge v tsarstvie nebesnoye“ (Pete on the Way to Heaven), Nikolai Dostal, Russia
“Mediatori“ (The Mediator), Dito Tsintsadze, Georgia, Germany
“The Missing Person, “ Noah Buschel, U.S.
“Cinco días sin Nora “ (Five Days Without Nora), Mariana Chenillo, Mexico
“Rani“ (Crayfish), Ivan Tscherkelov, Bulgaria
“Happy New Year, “ Christoph Schaub, Switzerland
“Jeo nuk ui game“ (Today and the Other Days ), Wee An Choi, Korea
“Chudo“ (Miracle), Alexander Proshkin, Russia

Perspectives Program

“Faasuto sukuwaddo“ (The First Squad), Yoshiharu Ashino, Russia, Japan, Canada
“Je te mangerais“ (You Will Be Mine), Sophie Laloy, France
“Last Conversation, “ Noud Heerkens, Netherlands
“Dilber’in sekiz gunu“ (Dilber Eight Days), Cemal San, Turkey
“Koma“ (Coma), Ludwig Wûst, Austria
“Sukunat“ (Silence), Yolqin To’ychiyev, Uzbekistan
“Die Dame Mit Dem Hündchen“ (Lady With the Little Dog), Julij Koltun, Germany
“Bonded Parallels, “ Hovhannes Galstyan, Armenia, France, Norway
“Metastaze“ (Metastases), Branko Schmidt, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia
“Aya seyahat“ (Journey to the Moon), Kutluo Ataman, Turkey
“Moon, “ Duncan Jones, U.S.
“Perfidia“ (Perfidy), Rodrigo Bellott, Chile, U.S.
“Sobytie“ (The Event), Andrey Eshpay, Russia