CSA honors Laura Ziskin

Casting group also awards Ephron sisters

The Casting Society of America honored Laura Ziskin and the Ephron sisters during its annual Artios kudofest on Monday.

Ziskin (“Spider-Man”) received the career achievement kudo, presented by Dennis Quaid, for her originality and creativity in casting. Nora Ephron and Delia Ephron were awarded the New York Apple Award. John Frank Levey received the Hoyt Bowers Award for his casting work on “Southland,” “ER” and many more TV skeins.

Other trophies for casting went to “Star Trek” and “Tropic Thunder” (studio features) and “True Blood” and “Glee” (TV pilots). Award presenters included Lauren Graham, Ray Liotta, Taye Diggs and Ken Jeong.

Popular on Variety

More Scene

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content