BEIJING — Thesps Andie MacDowell and Komaki Kurihara, helmers Andrew Lau, Xavier Koller and Huang Jianxin and South Korean producer Oh Jung-wan will join Danny Boyle on the jury for the Golden Goblet Award, the organizing committee of the 12th Shanghai International Film Festival said.

The jury will judge 16 films from 16 territories competing for the Golden Goblet at the fest, which runs June 13-21.

Some 1,925 films will unspool at the event, which offers a platform for Chinese auds to see movies outside the 20 or so foreign pics normally permitted into China. Of these, more than 200 have not been released internationally and around a third are marking their international or Chinese debuts.

Competition pics are: “We Can Do That” by Giulio Manfredonia and “Schemes of Affection” by Dodo Fiori, both from Italy; Emmanuel Finkiel’s “Nowhere Promised Land” and Andre Techine’s “The Girl on the Train,” both from France; “Aching Hearts” by Nils Malmros from Denmark; Swedish-Danish pic “Original” by Antonio Tublen and Alexander Brondsted; Germany-Cyprus-Greece co-production “Small Crime” by Christos Georgiou; “A Piece of Me” by Christoph Roehl from Germany; “Romance” by Guel Arraes from Brazil; “Rough Cut” by Jang Hun from Korea; “Splinters” by Maciej Pieprzyca from Poland; “Chameleon” by Krisztina Goda from Hungary; “Normal” by Julius Sevcik from the Czech Republic; “Soul Searching” by Wanma Caidan from China; “The Storm in My Heart” by Pal Jackman from Norway; and Yao Shuhua’s mainland China-Hong Kong-Taiwan co-production “Empire of Silver.”

Tang Lijun of the organizing committee said the jury for the Asian New Talent Award, a competition that aims to discover Asia’s next generation of film talent, would be Chinese thesp Yu Nan, Chinese helmer Zhu Wen, Singaporean director Royston Tan; and Thai filmmaker Nonzee Nimibutr. South Korean filmmaker Im Kwon-taek will be the jury president.

Stephen Daldry, who directed “The Reader,” has been invited to talk at the fest.